Follow by Email

Friday, 16 June 2017

Some Bad Batmen Are Coming To The DC Universe

The DC Universe is about to be invaded by some seriously bad Batmen.

As part of the upcoming Dark Nights: Metal comic book storyline by Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo, the Justice League will find themselves visited by a number of evil versions of Batman from alternate realities. Each of these Bat Bats will be looking to wreck havoc on everything around them, especially Gotham City.

Seven newly announced one-shot comic books will show how the world deals with them.

Set for release across September, October and November,  the one-off titles are Batman: The Red Death, Batman: The Murder Machine, Batman: The Dawnbreaker, Batman: The Drowned, Batman: The Merciless, Batman: The Devastator and The Batman Who Laughs. Each book will be handled by a different creative team such as Joshua Williamson and Francis Manapul. Justice League artist Jason Fabok provides covers to each of the issues, which will cost $3.99.

Additionally, a three-part crossover between Teen Titans, Nightwing and Suicide Squad arrives on newsstands in September and will show the ways in which Gotham has been impacted by the events of the larger Metal storyline, with a tie-in story entitled Gotham Resistance.

"With the combination of an event comic helmed by two of the most talented creators in comic history a legion of evil Batmen and crossover titles that show just how deeply this event impacts the DCU, fans will know now more than ever that Dark Nights: Metal is something not to be missed," said DCE Executive Editor Patrick McCallum in a statement.

Dark Nights: Metal launches in August.

The prologue issue, Dark Days: The Forge, is available now in comic shops and digitally.

Source: THR Heat Vision

For More From Infinite Earths, Be Sure To

No comments:

Post a Comment